Celebsmart’s Weblog

Selena says no to sex and the city

Posted on: September 20, 2008

HarperCollins recently announced that Sex and the City author Candace Bushnell signed a deal to write two young-adult novels focusing on Carrie Bradshaw’s high school years. If so, Selena Gomez says you can count her out.

At the 2008 Teen Vogue Young Hollywood Party she said, That’s not really the audience I’m going for. I mean, my mom loves the show and it’s a very popular show, but that’s not the direction I’m looking to take at this time.

Well since they can’t have Selena they can get Miley Cyrus instead. Miley said to TV Guide I’d love to do a younger, cleaner version of Sex and the City. I like to think of myself as the girl that no one can get, that no one can keep in their hand.”

Leave a Reply

